*** THIS BROWSER DOES NOT SUPPORT THE CANVAS ELEMENT ***

T J Bass

Something in the Water IV: the Bornying

As we’ve noted before, The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction‘s excellent On This Day function makes for fascinating reading and, occasionally throws up days with an infeasibly high level of cool people being born. And, at […]

Read More
Related Categories: Authors, Commentary, SFE

SF Masterwork of the Week: The Godwhale

Born in Iowa in 1932, Thomas Joespeh Bassler was a doctor and, under the pen name T. J. Bass, an  SF writer, principally known for his ‘Hive’ stories; the first of these, published in Galaxy […]

Read More
Related Categories: Masterworks, New Releases

SF Masterwork of the Week: Half Past Human

  A novel of dystopian future in the tradition of Soylent Green and H.G. Wells’ The Time Machine. Tinker was a good citizen of the Hive – a model worker. But when he was allowed […]

Read More
Related Categories: Authors, Masterworks, New Releases

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.