*** THIS BROWSER DOES NOT SUPPORT THE CANVAS ELEMENT ***

Gollancz News

Read an exclusive extract from Justin Call’s MASTER OF SORROWS

We can’t wait to bring you Justin Call’s epic adventure, Master of Sorrows in February. And because it is the season for gift giving we’re giving you an exclusive extract from Master of Sorrows. Enter the Academy of Chaenbalu . . . The Academy of Chaenbalu has stood against magic for centuries. Hidden from the […]

Related Categories: Extract, Gollancz News, Uncategorized

Gollancz makes timely pre-empt for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has pre-empted UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore from Flatiron Books at Macmillan US, publishing spring 2020 in hardback, ebook and audio. For fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and The Time Traveler’s Wife, Oona Out of Order is […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News

Read the first chapter of Joanne M. Harris’ THE BLUE SALT ROAD

We are delighted to share with you the prologue and opening chapter to Joanne M. Harris’ beauitful modern fairy tale, The Blue Salt Road. The Blue Salt Road is a stunning tale of love, loss and revenge, against a powerful backdrop of adventure on the high seas, and drama on the land. The Blue Salt […]

Related Categories: Extract, Gollancz News, Joanne M. Harris

Announcing Joe Abercrombie’s Landmark New Trilogy!

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of an exceptional new trilogy from award-winning Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Joe Abercrombie. Described as ‘Les Miserables meets Game of Thrones’ this is a landmark trilogy from one of the best and brightest fantasy writers working today. A return to his bestselling First Law […]

Announcing Ben Aaronovitch’s THE OCTOBER MAN!

We have some very exciting news! We are thrilled to announce the acquisition of The October Man, a brand-new novella from bestselling author Ben Aaronovitch.  Expanding the author’s Rivers of London world, readers will be introduced to the investigations of Detective Tobias Winter as he uncovers the truth behind a savage murder in Trier, Germany. […]

Magic Will Save Us — The Relic Guild Trilogy, Edward Cox

MAGIC WILL SAVE US Edward Cox The Relic Guild Trilogy has been described in varying ways since its release, and positively so, I’m pleased to say. Mythic fantasy, was one description; traditional fantasy with a difference, was another. Gaslight fantasy, not quite grimdark, epic fantasy with an original twist, fantasy with shades of horror and […]

Related Categories: Edward Cox, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day: 15th November 2018!

Happy publication day everyone! We have a trio of treats for you to sink your teeth into, so read on below to discover the gems which are publishing today. The Relic Guild Trilogy – Edward Cox The complete trilogy collected together for the first time! Journey into the Labyrinth . . . Includes: The Relic Guild, The […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News

Cover Reveal: Dark Forge by Miles Cameron

Miles Cameron fans rejoice! For today we reveal the cover of the second book in his Masters & Mages series: Dark Forge. Continuing in the style of book one, Orion’s very own Tomas Almeida has produced another stunning cover, including an illustration by Miguel Coimbra. I’m sure everyone will agree that it’s going to look […]

Cover Reveal: Mistborn Secret History

Another day, another amazing brand new cover to reveal. This one is for Brandon Sanderson’s latest book, Mistborn: Secret History, and has been designed by the supremely talented Sam Green. Mistborn: Secret History is a companion story to the original Mistborn trilogy. As such, it contains HUGE SPOILERS for the books Mistborn (The Final Empire), The Well of […]

Acquisition Announcement: Stormblood by Jeremy Szal!

John Jarrold has concluded a three-book World Rights deal for Australian debut science fiction novelist Jeremy Szal with Gillian Redfearn, Publishing Director of Gollancz. The first book is Stormblood: Vakov Fukasawa used to be a Reaper, a bio-enhanced soldier fighting for the intergalactic governing body of Harmony against a brutal invading empire. Now, he fights against […]

SF GATEWAY TWITTER

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.