*** THIS BROWSER DOES NOT SUPPORT THE CANVAS ELEMENT ***

Gollancz News

Gene Wolfe: 1931-2019

We are saddened to learn of the death of Gene Wolfe. Truly one of the quiet giants of science fiction and fantasy literature, Gene Wolfe’s influence is felt enormously and he is widely admired with many citing him as an inspiration due to the consistent high quality and intense literary achievement of his work. His […]

Related Categories: Gene Wolfe, Gollancz News

Golden Age Masterworks!

Gollancz’s Science Fiction Masterworks series celebrates its 20th anniversary with a new line – these are the Golden Age Masterworks! Gollancz is thrilled to mark the 20th anniversary of its multi-million selling series of classics, the Science Fiction Masterworks, with the launch of a new strand of publishing focusing on key titles from the golden […]

Read an exclusive extract from Mimi Yu’s THE GIRL KING!

We are so excited to share a sneak peek of Mimi Yu’s incredible debut novel, The Girl King! We love this book so much. Warring sisters. Betrayal. Intrigue. This book has it all!   All hail the Girl King Sisters Lu and Min have always understood their places as princesses of the Empire. Lu knows […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day 12th July 2018!

Hi everyone, Another paperback publication day rolls around, and today we have a triptych of treats for you! Scroll on down to check out today’s horde of fantasy and science fiction gold.   The Real-Town Murders – Adam Roberts An impossible murder. A ticking deadline. A political coup. A Hitchcockian thriller set in a chilling […]

Cover Reveal: Ancestral Night

Hi everyone, We are delighted to reveal the fantastic cover for Elizabeth Bear’s upcoming novel, Ancestral Night. It’s an absolute beauty! We have Orion’s own Tomas Almeida to thank for this stunning design – he’s done justice to what is an outstanding book. Read on for a taster:   Cutting edge ideas and amazing characters in […]

Cover Reveal: The Caged Queen

Hello everyone, On this blissfully sunny day in the UK, we have a gleaming, shiny, fantastic new cover for you all to feast upon. See below for the cover to Kristen Ciccarelli’s next novel, The Caged Queen, based on an original design by DAS ILLUSTRAT with a photograph by Ervin Usman.   Lavish, romantic and […]

Harlan Ellison: 1934-2018

We were saddened to hear of the passing of the legendary Harlan Ellison yesterday. Often controversial, always unequivocal and forever one of our finest writers, Harlan Ellison will be missed. During the course of an illustrious career he wrote over 1700 short stories, novellas, screenplays, essays, anthologies and novels. He won seven Hugos, three Nebulas […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News, SF Gateway, SF Masterworks

Happy Publication Day: 21st June 2018!

Hi everyone, Just the one title releasing today, and it’s C. Robert Cargill’s latest work. We have all our fingers and toes firmly crossed he wins the Arthur C. Clarke Award this July for his fantastic Sea of Rust. But today is all about We Are Where the Nightmares Go and Other Stories! Read on for […]

Related Categories: C.Robert Cargill, Gollancz News, Horror

Read an exclusive extract from Hannu Rajaniemi’s SUMMERLAND

Are you ready for Summerland? We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive extract from Hannu Rajaniemi’s brand new SF spy thriller, Summerland available in bookshops and online on the 28th June 2018.  Enter the world of Summerland . . . Loss is a thing of the past. Murder is obsolete. Death is just […]

Cover Reveal: Dragon Heart by Peter Higgins

Hi everyone, An absolutely beautiful cover to reveal for you today, courtesy of the talented James Nunn. See below for Peter Higgins’ latest novel, Dragon Heart – we can’t wait for this one to come out. It’s a truly beautiful and affecting story, and you can get a taster here: For readers of Cormac McCarthy and […]

Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Peter Higgins

Happy Publication Day! 14th June 2018

Hello from Gollancz towers! A magnificent host of titles have been released into the wild today, which we are thrilled to share with you below. Read on for a taste!   White Knight/Black Swan – David Gemmell A stunning, long-lost and highly sought-after crime novel by the legendary David Gemmell returns to print after twenty-five […]

Read an exclusive extract from Ed McDonald’s RAVENCRY

It’s June and that means its time to return to the world of the Raven’s Mark series! We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive sneak peek at Ravencry, out in shops and online on the 28th June. Ravencry is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with […]

Related Categories: Ed McDonald, Extract, Fantasy, Gollancz News

SF GATEWAY TWITTER

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.