SF Gateway & Gollancz: the John W. Campbell Award-Winners

As noted earlier in posts about the Hugos, Nebulas, Arthur C. Clarke and BSFA Awards, SF Gateway and Gollancz have quite a decent strike rate in the major genre prizes. So how do we score with the John W. Campbell, Jr Memorial Award? Well, in keeping with earlier efforts: not bad, not bad at all . . .

1974 (tie) Rendezvous with Rama, Arthur C. Clarke
1975 Flow My Tears, the Policeman Said, Philip K. Dick
1978 Gateway, Frederik Pohl
1979 Gloriana, Michael Moorcock
1981 Timescape, Gregory Benford
1982 Riddley Walker, Russell Hoban
1983 Helliconia Spring, Brian W. Aldiss
1984 The Citadel of the Autarch, Gene Wolfe
1988 Lincoln’s Dreams, Connie Willis
1990 The Child Garden, Geoff Ryman
1993 Brother to Dragons, Charles Sheffield
1995 Permutation City, Greg Egan
1997 Fairyland, Paul J. McAuley
1998 Forever Peace, Joe Haldeman
1999 Brute Orbits, George Zebrowski
2000 A Deepness in the Sky, Vernor Vinge
2001 Genesis, Poul Anderson
2002 (tie) Terraforming Earth, Jack Williamson
2002 (tie) The Chronoliths, Robert Charles Wilson
2005 Market Forces, Richard Morgan
2011 The Dervish House, Ian McDonald
2012 (tie) The Islanders, Christopher Priest
2013 Jack Glass, Adam Roberts

23 out of 46 winners – that’s quite a respectable strike rate. Next? The British Fantasy Awards . . .