Forge in the Forest, The : THE WINTER OF THE WORLD

by Michael Scott Rohan

1 person recommends this book
Log in or register to recommend books


The siege of Kerbryhaine had been raised, the Ekwesh hordes vanquished, the Mastersmith slain. But for Alv - now Elof the Smith - the war was not yet won: Kerbryhaine was still a divided city; the Ekwesh, bloodily defeated, would look for revenge; and the Ice, implacably malevolent, continued its inexorable march southward.

So from divided Kerbryhaine Elof, Kermorvan and his companions mounted an expedition to the legendary lost cities of the East; if they managed to reunite the war-torn tribes, perhaps they could stand together against the menace of the Ice. But to Elof and Kermorvan the journey would also bring knowledge: of the Powers ranged for and against them; and the secrets within themselves waiting to be revealed - secrets that would play a part in the war yet to come.


Titles in this series

  1. Anvil of Ice, The by Michael Scott Rohan
  2. Castle of the Winds, The by Michael Scott Rohan
  3. Forge in the Forest, The by Michael Scott Rohan
  4. Hammer of the Sun, The by Michael Scott Rohan
  5. Shadow of the Seer by Michael Scott Rohan
  6. Singer and the Sea, The by Michael Scott Rohan


Add a comment

Sign in or Register to join the discussion. Terms of Service