The Bear's Baby and Other Stories

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473222304

Price: £3.99

ON SALE: 21st December 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The Bear’s Baby and Other Stories gathers together for the first time six standalone tales by award-winning author Judith Moffett. Featuring aliens intent on halting humanity’s biosphere-destroying behaviour, an alternate USA under the presidency of Davy Crockett, cross-species telepathic communication, angels, dreaming, and climate change – although not all at once! – this is a collection defined by variety, and admirably demonstrates the broad range of Moffett’s skill as a writer.

With new introductions to each story from the author, The Bear’s Baby and Other Stories contains:

The Bear’s Baby
Chickasaw Slave
The Realms of Glory
Ten Lights and Darks
The Middle of Somewhere
Space Ballet

What's Inside

Read More Read Less