*** THIS BROWSER DOES NOT SUPPORT THE CANVAS ELEMENT ***

Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson

Happy Publication Day: 25th July 2019!

Ironically, on the hottest day of the year in the UK, we have a brand-new fantasy to share with you, set on the frosted streets of an alternate Reykjavik. If you’re looking for something fresh and exciting to read while you relax in this baking heat, look no further! Shadows of the Short Days, Alexander […]

Related Categories: Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson

Slush Pile Success! Assistant Editor snatches brilliant Icelandic fantasy debut from open submissions!

Gollancz, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a brilliant, genre-defining fantasy duology by debut author Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson. SHADOWS OF THE SHORT DAYS, is a strikingly original Icelandic debut set in a strangely familiar alternate Reykjavík where wild and industrialised magic meet. Perfect for fans of China Miéville, Lev Grossman and Paulo Bacigalupi, this […]

SF GATEWAY TWITTER

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.