*** THIS BROWSER DOES NOT SUPPORT THE CANVAS ELEMENT ***

Acquisitions

Acquisition Announcement: The House of Sundering Flames by Aliette de Bodard!

Gollancz is delighted to announce a new novel from Nebula Award winning author Aliette de Bodard. The novel The House of Sundering Flames is the third in de Bodard’s ‘Dominion of the Fallen’ series, set in a post-magical-apocalypse version of Paris, and beautifully melding Vietnamese mythology with a gothic European vibe and a sensational mystery. […]

Related Categories: Acquisitions, Aliette De Bodard

Acquisition Announcement: Stormblood by Jeremy Szal!

John Jarrold has concluded a three-book World Rights deal for Australian debut science fiction novelist Jeremy Szal with Gillian Redfearn, Publishing Director of Gollancz. The first book is Stormblood: Vakov Fukasawa used to be a Reaper, a bio-enhanced soldier fighting for the intergalactic governing body of Harmony against a brutal invading empire. Now, he fights against […]

Acquisition Announcement: Sanctuary by V.V. James

Gollancz acquires World rights to Sanctuary by V.V. James Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, bought World rights for Sanctuary by V.V. James in a two-book deal from Robert Kirby at United Agents. Publishing spring 2019, Sanctuary is a small-town murder mystery about four women with a dark secret who find themselves at the centre of […]

Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquires novel version of THE QUANDERHORN XPERIMENTATIONS

  Marcus Gipps, Gollancz Commissioning Editor, has acquired World All Language rights to a new novel from Red Dwarf co-creator Rob Grant and 2point4children creator Andrew Marshall. THE QUANDERHORN XPERIMENTATIONS is a full length novel springing and expanded from the soon-to-be-broadcast six-part Radio 4 series of the same name. The series will be broadcast alongside […]

Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquires space opera Seven Devils by Elizabeth May and Laura Lam

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, bought UK and Commonwealth (ex. Canada) rights for Seven Devils, plus one sequel, by Elizabeth May and Laura Lam from Juliet Mushens at Caskie Mushens in association with Russell Galen at SGG. Book one of the duology, Seven Devils, will be published in summer 2019. North American rights were […]

Slush Pile Success! Assistant Editor snatches brilliant Icelandic fantasy debut from open submissions!

Gollancz, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a brilliant, genre-defining fantasy duology by debut author Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson. SHADOWS OF THE SHORT DAYS, is a strikingly original Icelandic debut set in a strangely familiar alternate Reykjavík where wild and industrialised magic meet. Perfect for fans of China Miéville, Lev Grossman and Paulo Bacigalupi, this […]

Gollancz pre-empts The God Game from Macmillan US

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, pre-empted UK and Commonwealth (ex. Canada) rights for The God Game by Danny Tobey from Macmillan US, to be published in summer 2019 in hardback. The God Game is a brilliantly plotted science-fiction thriller about a VR game in which the stakes are impossibly high: if you die in […]

Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Exciting Acquisition News: Emma Newman has joined Gollancz!

We are delighted to share the news that the award-winning Emma Newman has joined the Gollancz list, and we’re set to publish four books set in the PLANETFALL world! A new title in the series, BEFORE MARS, will publish alongside the US in April 2018 and the fourth will follow in 2019. Ebooks and audio books […]

Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquires Dhonielle Clayton’s The Belles

We’ve got some very exciting news. We are thrilled to announce that we will be publishing Dhonielle Clayton’s The Belles this February! Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has bought The Belles plus one sequel by Dhonielle Clayton, to be published in February 2018 in trade paperback. This crossover YA fantasy is about beauty and […]

Gollancz Acquire Steven Erikson’s Rejoice, A Knife to the Heart

Gollancz is thrilled to announce the acquisition of Rejoice, A Knife to the Heart, a new science fiction novel from bestselling fantasy author Steven Erikson. Gollancz Commissioning Editor, Marcus Gipps, bought the rights from Caspian Dennis at Abner Stein on behalf of Howard Morhaim of the Morhaim Literary Agency. The deal is for World excluding […]

Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

SF GATEWAY TWITTER

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.