*** THIS BROWSER DOES NOT SUPPORT THE CANVAS ELEMENT ***

Search Results for: dragon-and-the-george,-the

Showing 1-4 of 4 results

The Dragon and the George

The Dragon and the George

One minute he was a college teacher, the next he was a dragon!

Jim Eckert leads a peaceful, happy campus life. He’s a college basketball player and an expert in mediaeval history. But his life has been disrupted by the disappearance of his girlfriend Angie. While taking part in a laboratory experiment on astral projection she just vanished.

In an attempt to find out what’s happened he submits himself to the equipment. A very unwise move.

Next thing he knows he’s in the Middle Ages. Worse, he’s no longer human. He’s in the body of a dragon. Worse still, Angie has been nabbed by another dragon and taken to the Loathly Tower. Obviously, Jim has no option but to give chase . . .

This first volume in Gordon R. Dickson’s hilarious fantasy series is perfect for fans of Piers Anthony and Terry Pratchett.
Great Short Novels of Adult Fantasy Vol 2

Great Short Novels of Adult Fantasy Vol 2

An anthology of short fantasy fiction, with editorial commentary for each story by Lin Carter, containing:

George Macdonald – The Woman in the Mirror (1858)
Robert W. Chambers – The Repairer of Reputations (1895)
Ernest Bramah – The Transmutation of Ling (1900)
Eden Phillpotts – The Lavender Dragon (1923)
Gordon R Dickson SF Gateway Omnibus

Gordon R Dickson SF Gateway Omnibus

From The SF Gateway, the most comprehensive digital library of classic SFF titles ever assembled, comes an ideal sample introduction to Gordon R. Dickson, one of the fathers of military space opera. Unusually, Dickson is as well known for his fantasy as his SF and has been decorated with the Hugo, Nebula and British Fantasy awards accordingly. He has also been short-listed for the World Fantasy Award. This omnibus showcases that versatility, containing the Dorsai! novel Tactics of Mistake, Hugo nominee Time Storm and British Fantasy Award-winner The Dragon and the George.
The Spiral Labyrinth

The Spiral Labyrinth

It was bad enough when Henghis Hapthorn, Old Earth’s foremost discriminator and die-hard empiricist, had to accept that the cosmos was shortly to rewrite its basic operating system, replacing rational cause-and-effect with detestable magic. Now he finds himself cast forward several centuries, stranded in a primitive world of contending wizards and hungry dragons, and without his magic-savvy alter ego. Worse, some entity with a will powerful enough to bend space and time is searching for him through the Nine Planes, bellowing “Bring me Apthorn!” in a voice loud enough to frighten demons.

Praise for Matthew Hughes:

“Matthew Hughes does Jack Vance better than anyone except Jack himself” – George R.R. Martin
“Heir apparent to Jack Vance” – Booklist
“Hughes’s boldness is admirable”- New York Review of Science Fiction
“Hughes effortlessly renders fantastic worlds and beings believable”- Publishers Weekly
“A towering talent”- Robert J. Sawyer
“A treasure” – David Gerrold
Filter by +
  • New Releases
  • Coming Soon
  • Gordon R Dickson
  • Lin Carter
  • Matthew Hughes