Orion Gateway

Dawn (Lilith's Brood – Book One) : Lilith's Brood

by Octavia E. Butler

Buying options

Owing to territorial restrictions, we regret that we cannot make this title available for sale in the USA or Canada

0 people recommend this book
Log in or register to recommend books


In a world devastated by nuclear war with humanity on the edge of extinction, aliens finally make contact. They rescue those humans they can, keeping most survivors in suspended animation and begin the slow process of rehabilitating the planet.

When Lilith Iyapo is 'awakened', she finds that she has been chosen to revive her fellow humans in small groups by first preparing them to meet the utterly terrifying Oankali, then training them to survive on the wilderness that the planet has become.

But the Oankali cannot help humanity without altering it forever. Bonded to the aliens in ways no human has ever known, Lilith tries to fight them even as her own species comes to fear and loathe her.


Titles in this series

  1. Adulthood Rites (Lilith's Brood – Book Two) by Octavia E. Butler
  2. Dawn (Lilith's Brood – Book One) by Octavia E. Butler
  3. Dawn (Lilith's Brood – Book One) by Octavia E. Butler
  4. Imago (Lilith's Brood – Book Three) by Octavia E. Butler


Add a comment

Sign in or Register to join the discussion. Terms of Service