Black Unicorn, The : Magic Kingdom of Landover

by Terry Brooks

Buying options

Owing to territorial restrictions, we regret that we cannot make this title available for sale in the USA or Canada

0 people recommend this book
Log in or register to recommend books


An outcast king fights for his throne!

A year has passed since Ben Holiday bought the Magic Kingdom and claimed the throne despite the machinations of the wizard Meeks. Three loyal friends had come to his aid: the incompetent Court Wizard, Questor Thews; the court scribe, Abernathy, a talking dog; and the lovely willow, who was sometimes a tree.

Now Ben dreamt of a former partner, Miles Bennett, in grave trouble. But when he returned to Earth, Miles was in the best of spirits. His home-coming to Landover was shattered by the disappearance of Willow and the partial destruction of Questor's books of magic. Not only that, no one seemed to recognise Ben himself. And Meeks had taken on Ben's appearance, and the role of king. Ben Holiday and his kingdom were in deep trouble.


Titles in this series

  1. Black Unicorn, The by Terry Brooks
  2. Magic Kingdom For Sale/Sold by Terry Brooks
  3. Tangle Box, The by Terry Brooks
  4. Witches' Brew by Terry Brooks
  5. Wizard At Large by Terry Brooks


Add a comment

Sign in or Register to join the discussion. Terms of Service