Christopher Priest

Link to Author site

2 people recommend this author
Log in or register to recommend books


Christopher Priest's novels have built him an inimitable dual reputation as a contemporary novelist and a leading figure in modern SF and fantasy. His novel THE PRESTIGE is unique in winning both a major literary prize (THE JAMES TAIT BLACK AWARD and a major genre prize THE WORLD FANTASY AWARD); THE SEPARATION won both the ARTHUR C. CLARKE and the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARDS. He was selected for the original BEST OF YOUNG BRITISH NOVELISTS in 1983.


Link to Author page on SFE

Essential reading

Fugue for a Darkening Island (1972)

The Inverted World (1974)

The Prestige (1995)

The Dream Archipelago (1999)

The Separation (2002)

View all books by Christopher Priest